Open Accessibility Menu

Northeast KY AHEC Hosts 2022 Preceptor Recognition Celebration

Northeast KY AHEC Hosts 2022 Preceptor Recognition Celebration

The Eastern Kentucky Area Health Education Center (NE KY AHEC) brought back the “Roarin’ ‘20s” with a celebration for preceptors across their 17-county region, including Bath, Boyd, Carter, Clark, Elliott, Fleming, Greenup, Lawrence, Lewis, Mason, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Nicholas, Powell, Robertson, and Rowan counties.

Since 1985, the NE KY AHEC has been recognizing preceptors for their outstanding services to health profession students throughout the region. This year, the following were given prestigious awards at the Nov. 11 Preceptor Recognition Celebration:

  • Selena Raines, DO (St. Claire HealthCare) – Outstanding Health Professional Leadership Award
  • Amy Conley-Sallaz, MD (St. Claire HealthCare) – Outstanding Mentorship Award
  • Twana Hatton, DO (Clark Regional Medical Center) – Outstanding Leadership Award
  • St. Claire HealthCare Rehab Services (St. Claire HealthCare) – Outstanding Teaching Group Award
  • Tara James, PA-C (King’s Daughters Health System) – New Preceptor Award
  • Lindy Nettleton, DO (Fleming County Hospital & Flemingsburg Medical Clinic) – Preceptor of the Year
  • Byram Ratliff, MD (Sterling Women’s Care) – Lifetime Achievement Award

“This celebration, typically held every year, is in honor of the unwavering commitment of our region’s clinical preceptors,” said David A. Gross, St. Claire HealthCare Administrative Director for Education and Research and Director of NE KY AHEC. “After what was arguably one of the toughest eras for our preceptors throughout COVID-19, we wanted to make this event bigger and better than ever to show appreciation to these individuals.”