

## **Recent Residents**

2022 - 2023	
Cameron Rice, PharmD	<u>Katie Watson, PharmD</u>
<b>Project:</b> Impact of Pharmacist-Managed Diabetes	<b>Project:</b> Comparison of Pharmacists versus Other
Medication at a Chronic Care Clinic in a Rural Community	Health Care Providers' Nirmatrelvir/Ritonavir Prescribing Habits in a Rural Health Care System
2021 - 2022	
Kacee Colburn, PharmD	Kaitlyn Calhoun, PharmD
<b>Project:</b> Impact of long-acting naltrexone injections	<b>Project:</b> Appropriateness of treatment for
provided by a rural healthcare system: a	asymptomatic bacteriuria in a rural healthcare
retrospective review	system and role of clinical pharmacist
2020 - 2021	
Kadin Ashley, PharmD	Mollie Kilgallin, PharmD
<b>Project:</b> The impact of a pharmacist driven chronic medication management clinic on chronic disease	<b>Project:</b> The impact of a pharmacist driven chronic medication management clinic on chronic disease
management, cost minimization and patient	management, cost minimization and patient
satisfaction in a rural health system	satisfaction in a rural health system
2019 - 2020	
Brandy Brown, PharmD	Brentney Fields, PharmD
<b>Project:</b> Assessment of antibiotics administered to	<b>Project:</b> Impact of a pharmacist-managed warfarin
pediatric patients within the Emergency Department	treatment at a rural health system: a retrospective review of cost and benefit
of a rural teaching hospital	
2018 - 2019	
L. Katie Craycraft, PharmD	Kaitlyn Bartley, PharmD
<b>Project:</b> Retrospective review of vancomycin use at a rural teaching hospital	<b>Project:</b> Retrospective review of venous thromboembolism occurrence, treatment, and risk in
a rurai teaciniig nospitai	oncology patients in a rural community hospital
2017 - 2018	
Caroline Barnard, PharmD	<u>Ionathan Perdue, PharmD</u>
<b>Project:</b> Reliability of self-reported penicillin and	<b>Project:</b> Appropriateness of empiric antibiotics for
cephalosporin allergies via a pharmacist-driven	urinary tract infections in outpatients of a rural
questionnaire in a rural community hospital	healthcare system
2016 - 2017	
Caitlin Sinclair Guerin, PharmD	<u>Brook Walsh, PharmD</u>
<b>Project:</b> Antimicrobial stewardship in a rural	<b>Project:</b> Retrospective review of anticoagulated
community hospital	patients who presented to a rural community
	hospital with gastrointestinal or intracranial bleeding

2015 - 2016

### Brent Simpkins, PharmD, BCACP

**Project:** Evaluation of an insulin infusion protocol for diabetic ketoacidosis at a rural, community teaching hospital

#### A. Zach Saghaian, PharmD, BCPP

**Project:** Impact of a six-month piperacillin/tazobactam shortage at a rural community hospital

## **Pharmacy Residency Legacy**

## Established: 1987

- Cameron Rice (2022 2023)
- Katie Watson (2022 2023)
- Kacee Colburn (2021-2022)
- Kaitlyn Calhoun (2021-2022)
- Kadin Ashley (2020-2021)
- Mollie Kilgallin (2020-2021)
- Brandy Brown (2019 2020)
- Brentney Fields (2019 2020)
- Kaitlyn Bartley (2018 2019)
- L. Katie Craycraft (2018 2019)
- Caroline Barnard (2017 2018)
- Jonathan Perdue (2017 2018)
- Caitlin Sinclair Guerin (2016 2017)
- Brook Walsh (2016 2017)
- A. Zach Saghaian (2015 2016)
- Brent Simpkins (2015 2016)
- Amy Husak (2014 2015)
- Travis Nash (2014 2015)
- Wilbur Cliff Rutter (2013 2014)
- Isaac Thompson (2013 2014)
- Anne Parada (2012 2013)
- Christina Hatfield (2012 2013)

- Abigail Hay (2011 2012)
- Philip Hutchinson (2011 2012)
- Erin Patrick Wornall (2010 2011)
- Sam Wornall (2009 2010)
- Linda Leigh Berger (2009 2010)
- Amanda Davis (2008 2009)
- Brian Host (2007 2008)
- T. Michael Farley (2007 2008)
- Katharine Yusuf (2006 2007)
- Flint Russett (2005 2006)
- Loretta Robertson (2004 2005)
- Mia Pelfrey (2004 2005)
- Winifred Lobati (2003 2004)
- Catherine Lewis (2002 2003)
- Zaffar Hashmi (2000 2001)
- Creaque Charles (2000 2001)
- Mohammad Siddiqui (1999 2000)
- Stacie Bean (1999 2000)
- Craig Kimble (1998 1999)
- Conchetta Fulton (1998 1999)
- Hope Cox (1997 1998)
- Terri Smith (1996 1997)

# St. Claire HealthCare

- Karriann Wood (1996 1997)
- Tonya Ragsdale (1995 1996)
- Endalish Mulugeta (1995 1996)
- David Santrock (1994 1995)
- Eric Anderson (1993 1994)
- Carol Kengott (1993 1994)
- Kathy Stevens (1991 1992)
- Mike Menard (1990 1991)
- Mark Meador (1989 1990)
- Mary Baker (1988 1989)
- Greg Killmeier (1987 1988)